Post-Secondary Division

The Post-Secondary Division is composed of CATA members that are involved in agricultural education at the community colleges and universities.  At community colleges, members come from all agriculture-based disciplines. At universities, members are traditionally agricultural education faculty.

The division focuses on issues and topics specific to post-secondary agricultural education in California. The standing committees for the Division include Affairs and Relations, Curriculum, In-services, and Student Activities.

2023-2024 Division Officers:

 Jacob Vazquez  Division Chair        Butte College  [email protected]
 Tommy Henderson       Division Secretary  CSU, Chico  [email protected]
 Lori Marchy  Division Vice-Chair  Modesto Junior College  [email protected]
 Nikki Maddux  Division Secretary  Merced College  [email protected]


Committee Chairs:

Andrew Ornelas Affairs/Relations/Visioning Merced College [email protected]
Richard Chapman Curriculum Hartnell College [email protected]
Tom Williams Inservice Butte College [email protected]
Lori Marchy Student Activities Modesto Junior College [email protected]